Talon: Jester’s Game (Someone’s on the hunt)

One week and three videos from Yuri later, and I was at my wit’s end. The bastard was slowly carving Kali to pieces right in front of us and Taz’s bounty on the Russian duo had gone horribly wrong. Taz received three packages (not counting the videos) during the week, each containing the head of someone who had dared try to collect the bounty Taz had placed. Taz was mentally falling apart and the rest of us were frustrated beyond description. I decided there was only one thing to do: go on the offensive.

If I made enough noise, Jester would make his boys come on out of hiding to come after me. At least, that was the plan. I left Sadie with Shadow. I figured she’d be safe there while I went did my dirty deeds. I had Taz order me enough military gear to shoot a new Rambo movie and went on the hunt.

The first stop was a biker bar that the Dixie Devils were known to call home. I double-checked all my gear and readied myself. The Stars and Bars Saloon was about to have a night it was never going to forget. I walked straight through the front door and had a look around. It was your typical dimly lit rough-neck looking bar with a few pool tables, a dart board, and a jukebox in the corner.

There were at least fifteen Dixie Devils in the place but none of them recognized me, so I strutted right in and went up to the jukebox. I found the perfect song for what I was about to do and put the four quarters into the machine and hit “F8.” I turned around and screamed as loud as I could scream, “I heard the Dixie Devils are a bunch of pussies!”

Well that got the bars attention. The entire place turned and shot me a dirty look as people started pulling out knives, chains, and the bartender pulled out a sawed-off shotgun. As the first sounds of Natural Born Killaz by Dr. Dre and Ice Cube came over the bars speakers, I let the chaos commence.

I pulled two pistols from inside my trench-coat and started firing at random targets. The biker closest to me I shot in the throat. He fell to the ground drowning in his own blood. The man behind the pool table I shot in the knee and watched as he collapsed. I leapt on the table and ran, driving my knee into his face as I dove off and slid across the ground firing rounds in all directions.

I kipped up to my feet and sidestepped a chain that was swung for my head. I quickly pressed the barrel of the gun in my left hand against his forehead and blew his brains out all over the dart board. Two bikers tackled me to the ground but before they could pull any weapons I threw them off of me. Dropping my guns, I pulled my sword and with one swift slashing motion I lopped off both their heads.

I heard the sound of a hammer being pulled back on a gun behind me, so I ducked low and severed the man’s left leg before he could pull the trigger. Several in the bar started running for the exit but I tossed a hand grenade that direction and smiled as body parts went flying across the room. I was covered in blood and hunting them all down like the monster I used to be. I won’t lie, it felt good to let the Demon out.

Two men charged me with pipes. I blocked their first swing with my sword and ducked low. I rolled beneath the pool table and popped out the other side with another pistol in my off-hand. With two pulls of the trigger my assailants fell to the floor.

The wall exploded behind me as I ran to the other end of the room. The damn bartender was taking pop-shots at me. I knew I should have taken him out first. I sat my pistol down and grabbed a dart off the ground. I slung the tiny projectile with all my might and smiled as it lodged in the bartender’s eye. Picking the pistol back up, I was on the move again.

I leaped through the air and brought my blade cutting through the air from right to left. My sword caught him just below the nose and sliced through his face like a knife through butter. I stood tall on top of the bar with my sword in my right hand and a pistol in my left. I looked around for survivors and all I saw was a waitress cowering in the corner. I smiled, because despite all this lovely mayhem, I had yet to feed.

With the music still playing, I jumped down off the bar and did a combination dance/strut as I approached the poor waitress who was covered in blood. I dropped my fangs and smiled. “What’s the matter, darlin’? Don’t like how I party?”

Seeing my fangs, the waitress, who couldn’t have been much more than twenty, fell down to her knees and begged for her life. I grabbed her hair and pulled her to her feet. “Look me in the eyes!” I screamed. Being terrified, she refused, so I said it again, “Look me in the God damned eyes or I’ll show you what your insides look like!”

Well, that got her attention. She looked up at me, her blonde hair stained solid red from all the blood she had been splattered with. “Do you know Jester?” I asked. She cried but nodded her head.

“Good.” I said. “You tell him that Talon did this. Do you understand?” Again she nodded. “Oh, and one more thing, I’m thirsty.” I sank my fangs in and drank her until she passed out.
Feeling rather good about myself, I carried the waitress outside and placed her a safe distance away. I then ripped up some rags and stuffed them half-way down into a bottle of whiskey. I set the rag on fire and then tossed the Molotov cocktail behind the bar. In a matter of moments, the entire place was ablaze.

You wanna play rough, Jester? We’re gonna fuckin’ play rough.

Leave a Reply

