Nawlins, it was a rough town

“Well, that night Faust took me to meet who was apparently going to be my new ‘boss.’ We went to the bad part of town. No, let me rephrase that, we went to one of the many bad parts of town. Don’t let Anne Rice or anyone else romanticize old New Orleans to you. That place was about as bad as it got. People getting Shanghaied, theft, murder, fucking Voodoo queens on every other street corner, it was ridiculous. I’m an immortal and it was the only city where I felt the need to stay on my toes. You just never knew what kind of cluster-fuck of fuckery you were going to walk into in that town.

Leave a Reply

