Excerpts Galore (Talon)

Gate City was one of those places you didn’t really want to be caught in after dark. Come to think of it, you really didn’t want to get caught there in the day time either. Remember in the original Star Wars, what Obi-Wan said to Luke about that space port? Yea, Gate City is just like that, minus the charm of a young Harrison Ford and a seven foot tall fur-ball who, for whatever reason, was running around naked. Seriously, can someone please explain to me why the Wookie didn’t wear pants? If I ever meet George Lucas, I swear to God, before I kill him, I’m going to make him explain that to me. That question has cost me many a night of sleep.

Leave a Reply

