A Few Updates

On Scriggler my ‘mockumentary article’ “The Bangor Cave Witch” is now the most popular story of the month with a HUGE lead.

Also on Scriggler my  Talon: Jester’s Game Prologue is 2nd in popularity with over 3k views!  Sad to say but I’m going to lose story of the month to myself!

On the Author of the month leaderboard I AM IN THE TOP SPOT with a fairly huge lead of over 500 pts!  It appears Story of the Month and Author of the Month are going to be mine in my first month on the site!

My poem “Weep With the Willow” is 3rd most popular poem for the month!  I’m actually within range of taking the top spot with enough views, likes, etc.  This wasn’t a category I was aiming to win but now the other two are almost sure wins I have to admit I wouldn’t mind the hat trick!

I have begun a page on Facebook JUST for Alabama Urban Legends and Horror stories (since the mockumentary articles I’ve written have been so popular).  The link to it is here:  www.facebook.com/Alabama-Urban-Legends-and-Horror-856853924430126/timeline/

Even if you’re not from Alabama the stories are pretty creepy.  I do plan on doing stories other than mock-articles I just haven’t gotten around to it yet.

I’ve been added to a short list of authors who will be producing a newsletter (either electronic or paper, hasn’t been decided yet) with a yet to be named title.  Looking forward to the opportunity and kind of flattered to have been let into the group.

Am currently working on a prequel short story about Talon and what happened to the Lost Colony of Roanoke.  It’s almost finished and once my editor (yes, I have an editor friend nice enough to help me out now) looks at it I will be submitting it to De-evolution Z magazine.  It’s a paying magazine and would  be great exposure for the Talon character.  I’m excited to see if I can get the piece published.  It would be my first paying publishing job!

I’m working on the Talon novel still but these other projects have had me busy.  I do plan jumping back into it hard soon but I want to get the prequel story done first.

I also have in the works a short roughly titled “The First Day on the Job” about a tech support guy who picks the wrong day to take a job on a military base.  He gets put into lockdown with SOMETHING from the labs below on the loose.  This story is much earlier in development but I like where it’s going.  It will be part of the “Talonverse” when it’s done and is my planned second submission to the horror publishing sites.

That’s what I’ve been up to!  Sorry this page has been dead lately!  I’ve been busy on other projects but I’m most definitely still here!

JMW2

Leave a Reply

