Talon: Jester’s Game excerpt, Chapter Two

The couple wobbled out of sight but by that point it was too late. Spider was already backing out of his parking spot but I wasn’t giving up that easy. I quickly smashed the window of the nearest car (an 80’s model light blue Honda) and let myself in.

Using a trick I had learned in the Seventies I had the steering column smashed and the car hot-wired in no time. If I hadn’t killed him in a blind rage I would have sent the guy who taught me a thank you note. It was a skill I never thought I’d have to use. Who says you can’t teach an old Vampire new tricks?

One response to “Talon: Jester’s Game excerpt, Chapter Two

Leave a Reply

